Marc Chagall: A Man and his Art

may8

Lecture by: David Raskin, The Mohn Family Professor of Contemporary Art History at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago

Wednesday, May 8th at 5 pm PT / 6 pm MT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET in-person and on ZOOM. The length of the webinar is 2 hours.

Professor David Raskin, the Mohn Family Professor of Contemporary Art History at the School of the Art Institute of Chicago will be giving a lecture on the art and Jewish symbolism of Chagall, reflecting on the similarities and differences between the antisemitism of Chagall’s era and our own.  The lecture will be live streamed in Beth Rom-Rymer’s home.  This will also be a fundraiser for the American Psychological Association’s Fund for antisemitism research. For in-person attendees, there will be dinner. Register to attend via the form below.

Become an AJP Member!

Scroll to Top